Advertise with The Big Takeover
The Big Takeover Issue #93
MORE News >>
Subscribe to The Big Takeover


Shop our Big Takeover store for back issues, t-shirts & CDs

Follow us on Instagram

Follow The Big Takeover

Song premiere: "Set Radio Clock" by Stutter Steps

Ben Harrison of Stutter Steps
17 November 2015

Wistful, jangling, quietly anthemic, “Set Radio Clock” is the second single off Stutter Steps’ self-titled debut on Wild KIndness Records. The Pittsburgh-based band, formed by vocalist and guitarist Ben Harrison with local musicians including Jeff Baron of The Essex Green and Ladybug Transistor (the current line up includes drummer Sean Finn, David Horn on bass, guitarist Phil Jacoby, and Cindy Yogmas on vocals and keyboards), embraces “the Velvet Underground’s third album…the New Zealand jangle of The Bats and The Clean [and] the bittersweet wistfulness of Polaris“ as inspiration. Indie-pop nerds and record-store clerks, pay heed!